Dec 16, 2018  
2013-2014 Undergraduate Catalog 
    
2013-2014 Undergraduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Academic Calendar


Fall 2013 (September 3-December 14)

New Student Convocation Tuesday September 3
Classes begin 5:00 p.m., Tuesday September 3
Mid-term evaluation submission deadline Friday October 18
Thanksgiving recess begins 10:00 p.m., Wednesday November 28
Classes resume 7:30 a.m., Monday December 2
Classes end 10:00 p.m., Saturday December 7
Study day Sunday December 8
Exams begin 7:30 a.m., Monday December 9
Exams end 10:00 p.m., Saturday December 14
Fall Commencement Saturday December 14
Grades submission deadline 5:00 p.m., Monday December 16

Winter 2014 (January 6-April 26)

Classes begin 7:30 a.m., Monday January 6
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday (Classes suspended) January 20
Mid-term evaluation submission deadline Friday February 21
Winter recess begins 10:00 p.m., Saturday February 22
Classes resume 7:30 a.m., Monday March 3
Classes end 10:00 p.m., Saturday April 19
Study period Sunday April 20
Exams begin 7:30 a.m., Friday April 21
Exams end 10:00 p.m., Saturday April 26
Spring Commencement Saturday April 26
Grades submission deadline 5:00 p.m., Monday April 28

Summer 2014—16 weeks (May 6-August 23)

Classes begin 7:30 a.m., Monday May 6
Memorial Day holiday Monday May 26
Classes resume 7:30 a.m., Tuesday May 27
Summer recess begins 10:00 p.m., Saturday June 14
Classes resume 7:30 a.m., Monday June 23
Independence Day holiday Friday-Saturday July 4-5
Classes resume 7:30 a.m., Monday July 7
Classes end 10:00 p.m., Saturday August 16
Final exams Monday-Saturday August 18-23
Grades submission deadline 5:00 p.m., Monday August 25

Summer 2014—8 weeks (May 6-June 26)

Classes begin 7:30 a.m., Monday May 6
Memorial Day holiday Monday May 26
Classes resume 7:30 a.m., Tuesday May 27
Classes end 10:00 p.m., Saturday June 22
Final exams Monday-Wednesday June 24-26
Grades submission deadline 5:00 p.m., Friday June 28

Summer 2014—8 weeks (July 1-August 20)

Classes begin Monday June 23
Independence Day holiday Friday-Saturday July 4-5
Classes resume Monday July 7
Classes end 10:00 p.m., Saturday August 16
Final exams Monday-Wednesday August 18-20
Grades submission deadline 5:00 p.m., Friday August 22