Aug 15, 2018  
2011-2012 Undergraduate Catalog 
    
2011-2012 Undergraduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Academic Calendar


Fall 2011 (September 1-December 17)

New Student Convocation Wednesday August 31
Classes begin 7:30 a.m. Thursday September 1
Labor Day holiday Monday September 5
Mid-term evaluation submission deadline Friday October 21
Thanksgiving recess begins 10 p.m. Wednesday November 23
Classes resume 7:30 a.m. Monday November 28
Classes end 10 p.m. Saturday December 3
Study day Sunday December 4
Exams begin 7:30 a.m. Monday December 5
Exams end 10 p.m. Saturday December 10
Grades submission deadline 5 p.m. Monday December 12
Fall Commencement Saturday December 17

Winter 2012 (January 4-April 25)

Classes begin 7:30 a.m. Wednesday January 4
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday (Classes suspended) January 16
Mid-term evaluation submission deadline Friday February 17
Winter recess begins 10 p.m. Saturday February 18
Classes resume 7:30 a.m. Monday February 27
Classes end 10 p.m. Tuesday April 17
Study period Wednesday April 18
Exams begin 7:30 a.m. Thursday April 19
Exams end 10 p.m. Wednesday April 25
Grades submission deadline 5 p.m. Friday April 27
Spring Commencement Saturday April 28

Summer 2012—16 weeks (May 7-August 25)

Classes begin 7:30 a.m. Monday May 7
Memorial Day holiday Monday May 28
Classes resume 7:30 a.m. Tuesday May 29
Summer recess begins 10 p.m. Saturday June 23
Classes resume 7:30 a.m. Monday July 2
Independence Day holiday Wednesday July 4
Classes resume 7:30 a.m. Thursday July 5
Classes end 10 p.m. Saturday August 18
Final exams Monday-Saturday August 20-25
Grades submission deadline 5 p.m. Monday August 27

Summer 2012—8 weeks (May 7-June 27)

Classes begin 7:30 a.m. Monday May 7
Memorial Day holiday Monday May 28
Classes resume 7:30 a.m. Tuesday May 29
Classes end 10 p.m. Saturday June 23
Final exams Monday-Wednesday June 25-27
Grades submission deadline 5 p.m. Friday June 29

Summer 2012—8 weeks (July 2-August 24)

Classes begin Monday July 2
Independence Day holiday Wednesday July 4
Classes resume 7:30 a.m., Thursday July 5
Classes end 10 p.m. Saturday August 18
Final exams Monday-Wednesday August 20-22
Grades submission deadline 5 p.m. Friday August 24